Who’ll be the best female entrepreneur of the year?

Finalists for the 13th Womed Award announced

Anne Chapelle, Greetje Demuelenaere, Daniëlle Vanwesenbeeck and Liese Verhaeghe are the four finalists for the 13th edition of the Womed Award. Womed – Women in Enterprise and Development – is an initiative of mabizz, the entrepreneurs network for women from markant, and UNIZO in collaboration with Vlerick Business School, KBC and Trends.

This award honours an exceptional female entrepreneur who has been running her own business for at least five years. In addition, the award is also given to encourage female entrepreneurs and to inspire them to step into entrepreneurship. On 14 March, Minister President Kris Peeters will present the award to the winning finalist.

Vlerick would like to congratulate the four finalists! The School is also particularly proud of Liese Verhaeghe, who participated in the SME Challenge programme at Vlerick in 2010. Clearly, her investment is now bearing fruit!

This year’s Womed Award is also highlighting the surge of female entrepreneurial talent. For the first time, the award for Promising Talent is being presented to a female starter who has been active in her own business for 2 to 5 years.

You can vote until 17 February! VOTE NOW

Related news

  1. Social entrepreneurship for a better world

    Date: 07/12/2016
    Category: Corporate News
    Some six years ago, Professor Hans Crijns, together with around 20 iGMO members - the Founding Fathers - christened the Entrepreneurs for the Developing World forum. The forum has since financed more than 100 student projects in social profit, both in Belgium and abroad. Today, it is known as the Forum for Social Entrepreneurship and is headed by Professor Leonardo Meeus.
  2. 50 innovators of today

    Date: 03/06/2015
    Category: Corporate News
    Recently, the Belgian business newspaper De Tijd published a list of 50 Belgian entrepreneurs, researchers, engineers and marketers who want to revolutionise an entire sector with their innovation. In particular, Vlerick would like to send warm congratulations to pioneers Bart Van der Roost (NeoScores), who holds an Executive MBA from Vlerick, and Wiet van de Velde (Palletkraft).
All articles