Admissions Test

Admissions Test Picture

Vlerick Business School Admissions Test (VBAT)

We organise the VBAT on a monthly basis on our campuses in Belgium or via skype. The location of the VBAT has no link with the location of your Masters programme. You can apply for all Masters on any location.
When you apply through the VBAT you’ll take an analytical test and a face-to-face interview. The analytical test is a computer based, multiple choice test. It assesses whether you can quickly read and interpret business data and it will take around 20 minutes.

Please find below our VBAT dates in Belgium, on campus 

Date  Deadline Campus
Wed 21 February 2018  Sun 11 February 2018  Ghent 
Wed 28 March 2018  Sun 18 March 2018  Leuven 
Wed 25 April 2018  Sun 15 April 2018  Brussels 
Wed 16 May 2018  Sun 6 May 2018  Ghent 
Wed 13 June 2018  Sun 3 June 2018  Brussels 
Tue 3 July 2018  Sun 24 June 2018  Ghent 
Tue 21 August 2018  Sun 12 August 2018  Leuven 

Please find below our Skype VBAT dates (in case you are abroad and unable to attend on-campus)  

Date  Deadline
Tue 16 January 2018 Fri 12 January 2018 
Tue 27 February 2018  Fri 23 February 2018 
Tue 10 April 2018  Fri 6 April 2018 
Mon 30 April 2018  Thu 26 April 2018 
Wed 16 May 2018  Sun 6 May 2018 
Tue 19 June 2018  Fri 15 June 2018 
Tue 10 July 2018  Fri 6 July 2018 
Mon 13 August 2018  Thu 9 August 2018 

In order to prepare for your admission test, you can find some tips & tricks in our VBAT preparation document.

GMAT/GRE

If you are unable to attend one of our VBAT dates, you can also apply with a GMAT or GRE score. In that case, please make sure to complete your application and submit your test score.
If your native language is not English and/or your undergraduate degree was not taught in English, you will also need to provide an English proficiency test. For a full list of the recognised tests and minimum scores, please check out our FAQ.
Once your application has been completed, you will be invited to a Skype interview with one of our programme directors.

START YOUR VLERICK JOURNEY TODAY

Meet us at fairs around the world or get in touch with our programme advisor to schedule a campus visit!

Contact us

Contact our Programme Advisor
Sara Teuwen
[email protected]
Skype  SaraTeuwen_VLERICK
Read our Masters student blog!

Check out the Masters Blog and stay up-to-date on the challenges of our current Masters students in Belgium and abroad!

Visit our Masters Blog

Meet Us

Info Sessions & Open Days
23 Jan
Drop In on our Ghent Campus
Category: General Info Sessions

29 Jan
DBA Info Session Brussels
Category: General Info Sessions

Accreditations
& Rankings

Equis Association of MBAs AACSB Financial Times