Admissions Test

Admissions Test Picture

Vlerick Business School Admissions Test (VBAT)

We organise the VBAT on a monthly basis on our campuses in Belgium or via skype. The location of the VBAT has no link with the location of your Masters programme. You can apply for all Masters on any location.
When you apply through the VBAT you’ll take an analytical test and a face-to-face interview. The analytical test is a computer based, multiple choice test. It assesses whether you can quickly read and interpret business data and it will take around 20 minutes. In order to prepare for your admission test, you can find some tips & tricks in our VBAT preparation document.

Please find below our VBAT dates in Belgium, on campus: 

VBAT Date  Application Deadline VBAT Location 
Tue 13 November 2018  Sun 4 November 2018 Leuven
Wed 12 December 2018  Sun 2 December 2018 Brussels
Wed 20 February 2019  Sun 10 February 2019  Ghent
Wed 20 March 2019      Sun 10 March 2019  Leuven 
Wed 24 April 2019 Sun 14 April 2019 Brussels
Tue 14 May 2019 Sun 5 May 2019 Ghent 
Wed 12 June 2019  Sun 2 June 2019  Brussels 
Tue 2 July 2019  Sun 23 June 2019 Ghent
Tue 20 August 2019  Sun 11 August 2019 Leuven 

Should you be unable to attend a VBAT in Belgium, do know that we have a Skype VBAT option. 
In that case, please select the "VBAT abroad" option in the application form or contact our admissions team for a personal appointment.  

GMAT/GRE

If you are unable to attend one of our VBAT dates, you can also apply with a GMAT or GRE score. In that case, please make sure to complete your application and submit your test score.
If your native language is not English and/or your undergraduate degree was not taught in English, you will also need to provide an English proficiency test. For a full list of the recognised tests and minimum scores, please check out our FAQ.
Once your application has been completed, you will be invited to a Skype interview with one of our programme directors.

START YOUR VLERICK JOURNEY TODAY

Meet us at upcoming events, fairs around the world or get in touch with our programme advisor to schedule a campus visit!

Contact us

Contact our Programme Advisor
Sara Teuwen
[email protected]
Read our Masters student blog!

Check out the Masters Blog and stay up-to-date on the challenges of our current Masters students in Belgium and abroad!

Visit our Masters Blog

Meet Us

Info Sessions & Open Days
04 Oct
Experience Vlerick Evening
Category: General Info Sessions

09 Oct
Masters Campus Visit Brussels
Category: Masters Info Sessions

  1. 14 Nov

Accreditations
& Rankings

Equis Association of MBAs AACSB Financial Times